Home
Downloadable Forms
Who We Are
County-By-County
Unidentified Bodies
Tales From The Crypt
Upcoming Events
Membership
Members Only
News
Online Store
Related Links
Sponsors

The South Carolina Coroner's Association is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to support the Coroners of South Carolina through education and training, provide resources to assist in death investigations, develop strategies to prevent loss of life, and render support to each county coroner when requested to aid in the timely resolution of death investigations.

This mission is accomplished with the assistance and support of a number of associate members.  These organizations, Federal and State, as well as private citizens and businesses, have joined with the Coroners of South Carolina to provide additional resources necessary to complete what can be a difficult but vital task for the citizens of the counties they serve.

The South Carolina Coroner's Association has developed this website as a resource for South Carolina Coroners and to provide an opportunity for the citizens they serve to better understand the office of Coroner.

We hope you find your visit here beneficial.

Qualifications for Coroner
Click here for more infomation.

News and Notices
For the latest information and most recent announcements view the News page.

 

President:
Rusty Clevenger, Coroner
Spartanburg County Coroners Office
366 N Church St., Ste 1700
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone: (864) 596-2509
Email: RustyClevenger@sc-coroners.org or
cclevenger@spartanburgcounty.org
Vice-President:
Dennis Fowler, Coroner
Cherokee County Coroners Office
312 E. Frederick St., Ste 501
Gaffney, SC 29340
Phone: (864) 487-6225
Email: DennisFowler@sc-coroners.org or
dfowler@cherokeecoroner.com
Secretary/Treasurer:
Sabrina Gast, Coroner
York County Coroners Office
933 Heckle Blvd, Ste 103
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Phone: (803) 909-8400
Email: SabrinaGast@sc-coroners.org or
sabrina.gast@yorkcountygov.com
Training Director:
Cathy Rawls, Chief Deputy Coroner
Richland County Coroners Office
PO Box 192
Columbia SC 29202
Phone: (803) 576-1792
Email: CathyRawls@sc-coroners.org or
rawlsc@rcgov.us
Legislative Liaison:
Gary Watts, Coroner
Richland County Coroners Office
PO Box 192
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: (803) 576-1799
Email: GaryWatts@sc-coroners.org or
wattsg@rcgov.us
At-Large Members:
Rae Wooten, Coroner
Charleston County Coroners Office
4050 Bridgeview Drive, Ste 500
N. Charleston, SC 29405
Phone: (843) 746-4030
Email: rwooten@charlestoncounty.org

Tony Hendrick, Deputy Coroner
Horry County Coroners Office
2560 N. Main St., Ste 3
Conway, SC 29526
Phone: (843) 915-5110
Email: chieft@sccoast.net
Ex-Officio:
Kenny Johnson, Coroner
Georgetown County Coroners Office
PO Drawer 421270
Georgetown, SC 29442-1270
Phone: (843) 545-3056
Email: kjohnson@gtcounty.org
Association Manager/Executive Secretary:
Denise Fenters
SC Coroners Association
PO Box 12304
Columbia, SC 29211
(803) 206-4443
Email: DeniseFenters@sc-coroners.org or
dwfenters@aol.com
Send All Association Mail to:
PO Box 12304
Columbia, SC 29211
Fax No.: 803-576-1799
News
 

Weather
Temperature Greenville, SC
Temperature Columbia, SC
Temperature Charleston, SC
Find weather for your Zip Code
powered by wunderground.com
 

South Carolina now has an Organ & Tissue Donor Registry
Read About

National Missing and Unidentified Persons System

© SC Coroner's Association • All rights reserved